City Government in Cortland NY

Welcome to Cortland NY City Government

Mayor Brian TobinBrian Tobin, Mayor

City Hall
25 Court Street
Cortland NY 13045
(607) 753-0872

Regular Office Hours:
Monday -Friday, 11 am - 2 pm
Other Times by Appointment

Mayor's Office

May 2017


2017 Meeting Calendar for City Government

The agenda, minutes and supporting documents for Common Council meetings are posted here. Common Council Meetings are held in the Court Room/Council Chambers on the second floor of City Hall. They are held on the first and third Tuesday nights of each month at 7:00 pm.

Ward meetings and detailed ward maps are also available in the Common Council area of the website.

Meeting dates and times of other city boards and commissions are also posted here. For confirmation or further information about any city meetings please contact the Mayor's Office at (607) 753-0872 or by e-mail.

Members of the 2016 City of Cortland Common Council

1st Ward Alderman: Michelle A. Mastropolo

2nd Ward Alderman: Kathryn Silliman

3rd Ward Alderman: Gary Thomas

4th Ward Alderman: John G. Bennett, Jr.

5th Ward Alderman: William D. Carpenter

6th Ward Alderman: Carlos Ferrer

7th Ward Alderman: Adam L. Megivern

8th Ward Alderman: Thomas Michales